Witch Hunt Legionwood 3 Laxius Force III Little Hearts Millennium 5 Asguaard

Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Tue Jun 14, 2011 11:23 pm

Dear all,

if you are having a technical issue with any of the games listed below (can't start or load, error message, game crash, weird bug or behavior etc.), please post in this topic so we can try to solve your issue.

    3 Stars of Destiny
    Laxius Force
    Laxius Force II
    Laxius Force III
    Millennium
    Millennium 2
    Millennium 3
    Millennium 4
    Millennium 5
    Asguaard
    Ella's Hope
    Dreamscape
    Sylia
    The Book of Legends
    Moonchild
    Opaline
    Onyx
    Undefeated
    Girlfriend Rescue
    The Tale of a Common Man
    Elendia Ceus
    A Timely Intervention
    The King's Heroes
    YOU... and who else?
    Witch Hunt

Those games are the ones I worked on.
They should all be fully playable on Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8.

If you have a problem, please be descriptive about it. Notably, write the error message (or link to a screenshot of it) and specify when it occurs.
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21233
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby ss11920 » Sat Jun 18, 2011 1:28 am

Script 'Star Game'line Errno:ENOENT occurred.
No such file or directory-C:\Documents ~1\pj\Applic~1\Sylia :(
http://www.free4up.com/images/sylia.jpg
Last edited by ss11920 on Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
ss11920
Bard
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 1:45 am
Location: Taiwan

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Sat Jun 18, 2011 2:00 am

When is that happening?
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21233
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby ss11920 » Sun Jun 19, 2011 12:36 am

Indinera wrote:When is that happening?


I do not know +::cry
User avatar
ss11920
Bard
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 1:45 am
Location: Taiwan

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Sun Jun 19, 2011 2:28 am

I mean, is it before you start, is it in-game and if so, during a specific moment?
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21233
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby MiladyDW777 » Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:16 am

I hope it's okay to ask this here. I've played MM 1 - 3 repeatedly and have used up nearly all my empty save spots (because I keep finishing better!). Is there any way to delete a save so that I can open up the spot to do a final save for importing to the next game?

... Did that even make sense? Because now I'm re-reading and I'm not sure... +::Dunno
"Boring and bloated speech incoming in three, two, one..."

"AHAHA YOU SUCK!!!"
User avatar
MiladyDW777
Explorer
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 6:06 pm

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Fri Jun 24, 2011 4:28 am

MiladyDW777 wrote:I hope it's okay to ask this here. I've played MM 1 - 3 repeatedly and have used up nearly all my empty save spots (because I keep finishing better!). Is there any way to delete a save so that I can open up the spot to do a final save for importing to the next game?

... Did that even make sense? Because now I'm re-reading and I'm not sure... +::Dunno


deleting a save is like overwriting it with another one, right?
in that case, you could do that. :)
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21233
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby MiladyDW777 » Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:26 pm

Indinera wrote:
MiladyDW777 wrote:I hope it's okay to ask this here. I've played MM 1 - 3 repeatedly and have used up nearly all my empty save spots (because I keep finishing better!). Is there any way to delete a save so that I can open up the spot to do a final save for importing to the next game?

... Did that even make sense? Because now I'm re-reading and I'm not sure... +::Dunno


deleting a save is like overwriting it with another one, right?
in that case, you could do that. :)


When you get to the end of the game it specifically says that you have to save in an unused spot in order to be able to import to the next game. Therein lies my problem. I'm just that obsessive. +:oops:
"Boring and bloated speech incoming in three, two, one..."

"AHAHA YOU SUCK!!!"
User avatar
MiladyDW777
Explorer
 
Posts: 404
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 6:06 pm

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:27 pm

i must have been wrong in my wording then lol

at the end the save you used to export to the sequel will no longer be usable in the first game.
that's what it means ^^
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21233
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby ss11920 » Sun Jun 26, 2011 12:50 am

Indinera wrote:I mean, is it before you start, is it in-game and if so, during a specific moment?


Not fully opened
User avatar
ss11920
Bard
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 1:45 am
Location: Taiwan

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Sun Jun 26, 2011 1:16 am

what do you mean? just after the splash screen?
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21233
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby ss11920 » Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:37 am

http://www.free4up.com/images/laxiusuzu.jpg
Laxius Force
In the end What went wrong??
My computer is XPSP3 version
User avatar
ss11920
Bard
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 1:45 am
Location: Taiwan

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Wed Jul 06, 2011 2:19 am

It seems to be a problem of savefile or savefile location.
Maybe try to delete your save folder (copy the saves you want to keep obviously) and then try to uninstall and reinstall the game...
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21233
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby ss11920 » Wed Jul 06, 2011 2:22 am

Indinera wrote:It seems to be a problem of savefile or savefile location.
Maybe try to delete your save folder (copy the saves you want to keep obviously) and then try to uninstall and reinstall the game...

Tried many times
Can not then
User avatar
ss11920
Bard
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 1:45 am
Location: Taiwan

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby ss11920 » Wed Jul 06, 2011 2:24 am

ss11920 wrote:
Indinera wrote:It seems to be a problem of savefile or savefile location.
Maybe try to delete your save folder (copy the saves you want to keep obviously) and then try to uninstall and reinstall the game...

Tried many times
How can I copy the shortcut to what??
User avatar
ss11920
Bard
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 1:45 am
Location: Taiwan

Next

Return to Elendia Ceus - Help and Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest