Witch Hunt Choose Wisely Laxius Force III Little Hearts Millennium 5 Asguaard

Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Sun Dec 14, 2014 4:18 pm

What's your AV?
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21252
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby EmeraldEyez » Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:11 pm

Avast...but I've always had Avast, and have never run into this before. +::Dunno
Image
Image
User avatar
EmeraldEyez
DreamLord of Myst
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 6:43 pm

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby GO-Rikki » Sun Apr 05, 2015 9:09 pm

Greetings to Indinera (Aldorlea Games)!

In the past, I purchased Laxius Force I, II, and III (as well as all Guides, if any). However, I recently lost my entire hard drive and had to purchase a new computer .... which I did. (Also owned Asguuard and a few others)

Thus, I have no access to my "old" games for the Laxius series. Would it be possible for you to forward me the entire downloads of the three games, along with the product codes (since I paid in full)?

I am looking forward to a response at your earliest possible convenience, as I would like to start re-playing these games to refresh my memories of all the characters and experiences. By the way, is there a future SEQUEL after Laxius Force III or one in the works?

Thank you kindly for your attention to this matter, and hoping to hear from you ...

from: sjstevens55@comcast.net (a/k/a GO-Rikki)
(USA gamer)
GO-Rikki
Wanderer
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 6:24 am

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Sun Apr 05, 2015 9:14 pm

Please send an email to aldorlea@googlemail.com with an estimation when you purchased the game.

By the way, is there a future SEQUEL after Laxius Force III or one in the works?


It will be in the works in 2016.
I have the story and characters though. :)
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21252
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

expanded screen after upgrading to Windows 10

Postby flutterby68199 » Sun Aug 30, 2015 8:13 pm

I just had to get a new computer that has Windows 10 and when I try to play any of the games the screen won't expand. I did check the expanding screen option but it is still small. Thanks
flutterby68199
Peasant
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:18 pm

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Sun Aug 30, 2015 9:16 pm

ALT + ENTER does nothing?
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21252
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby flutterby68199 » Mon Aug 31, 2015 12:02 am

I tried alt + enter and the font got bigger but the window itself didn't. Let me know if you want me to submit a screen shot
flutterby68199
Peasant
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:18 pm

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Mon Aug 31, 2015 7:09 am

flutterby68199 wrote:I tried alt + enter and the font got bigger but the window itself didn't. Let me know if you want me to submit a screen shot


Sure, please post one.
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21252
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby flutterby68199 » Fri Sep 04, 2015 7:31 pm

I just tried again and it still won't go full screen. Do you know if anyone else is having the same issue?
flutterby68199
Peasant
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 3:18 pm

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby nightowl » Sat Nov 14, 2015 11:45 pm

I'm trying to run The King's Heroes in demo. I have windows 10 running and the game loads but the picture is sooooo large that I only get about 2/3 on the screen. How do I get it to run normally? I need to be able to see all the commands. Is this a Win 10 problem?

Nightowl
nightowl33@gmail.com
nightowl
Wanderer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 6:47 am

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Sat Nov 14, 2015 11:50 pm

nightowl wrote:I'm trying to run The King's Heroes in demo. I have windows 10 running and the game loads but the picture is sooooo large that I only get about 2/3 on the screen. How do I get it to run normally? I need to be able to see all the commands. Is this a Win 10 problem?

Nightowl
nightowl33@gmail.com


Best move for now is to check whether another game does the same thing, can you try this one?
http://aldorlea.com/Games/Elendia-Ceus-Demo.exe

Also, have you played other games of mine in the past? have you updated to W10 recently?
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21252
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby nightowl » Sun Nov 15, 2015 12:05 am

I checked my screen resolution (I was playing at 130% from my win 7). I've reset it to 100% and now it works! +::biggrin
nightowl
Wanderer
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon May 11, 2009 6:47 am

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Indinera » Sun Nov 15, 2015 12:27 am

nightowl wrote:I checked my screen resolution (I was playing at 130% from my win 7). I've reset it to 100% and now it works! +::biggrin


+::Thumbup ;)
Millennium, The Book of Legends, Laxius Force, Moonchild, Asguaard and all the games I made:
http://www.aldorlea.org/ourgames.php
Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/AldorleaGames
Deviantart:
http://www.aldorleagames.deviantart.com/
Youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/user/Aldorlea
User avatar
Indinera
Site Admin
 
Posts: 21252
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:13 am
Location: Europe

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby nidhi73 » Wed Dec 02, 2015 11:04 am

Indinera wrote:Dear all,

if you are having a technical issue with any of the games listed below (can't start or load, error message, game crash, weird bug or behavior etc.), please post in this topic so we can try to solve your issue.

    Laxius Force
    3 Stars of Destiny
    Laxius Force II
    Millennium
    Asguaard
    Millennium 2
    Dreamscape
    Laxius Force III
    Millennium 3
    Sylia
    Millennium 4



    The Book of Legends
    Moonchild
    Opaline
    Millennium 5

Those games are the ones I worked on.
They should all be fully playable on Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8.

If you have a problem, please be descriptive about it. Notably, write the error message (or link to a screenshot of it) and specify when it occurs.


Hi,

I like Laxius Force III game but when I start this game, it gives an error message.
nidhi73
Peasant
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:38 pm

Re: Troubleshooting: can't play a game from Aldorlea?

Postby Paula » Sun Jan 22, 2017 12:40 am

Aguaard is my game.

I'm on a laptop, running Windows 10, and I've tried all kinds of F7 combinations and the flying machine won't land anywhere. I'm stuck in it and can't get out of it at all. Now, I'm stuck and can't even get to the menu. I have gone back to previous save files and tried again and again, it's the same problem. I can fly the machine, but can't land it. Any suggestions?
Paula
Wanderer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2012 8:21 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Millennium: A New Hope - Help and Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest