Laxius Soul Forever Heroes Maiden Maiden Odessa When the Light Dies

Hello :)

Please post and say hello to us all!

Hello :)

Postby Lady_Ink » Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:24 pm

Hi, y'all! ^_^

Lady_Ink here. I've been playing RPGs on the computer for about ten years now--ever since a friend introduced me to Phantasy Star 4 and the Sailor Moon RPG. (Never been the same since. +::biggrin )

I first discovered the Millennium games last year, though so far I've only played the first one. Since it looks like Big Fish Games won't be getting the updated builds any time soon...if ever...I'll be getting them here. I really like the new tweaks; I enjoy being able to decide when I want to fight monsters as opposed to being ambushed. The dialogue seems smoother as well, which is another plus.

In real life, I'm a receptionist and a sci-fi writer. (I'm thinking of turning the games into rewards for finishing books/novellas. Added incentive is always helpful. +::Dance )

Anyway, nice to meet you all and I look forward to being a part of this community! +::Thumbup
Lady_Ink
Peasant

Re: Hello :)

Postby Indinera » Mon Aug 27, 2012 9:27 pm

Welcome here, hope you'll have a lot of fun with us!
I think many members will confirm you that Millennium is a great series to start with. :)
• Play my latest games! ⬇️⬇️⬇️
Image Image Image
Image Image Image
Indinera
Site Admin

Postby Tomas » Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:47 am

Hello, Lady_Ink, and welcome here.

Ten years of RPGs? You are quite an experienced player, then. And I believe that you will find the other episodes of Millennium even better than the first one.

Lady_Ink wrote:In real life, I'm a receptionist and a sci-fi writer.

What kind of stories do you write? "Futuristic" or more "fantasy-like" ones. Short stories, or even books? Or maybe fanfictions?
Tomas
Ranger

Postby loof123 » Tue Aug 28, 2012 8:09 am

Welcome to Aldorlea. Like Tomas said, you must be an experienced player. And try Laxius Series as well.
loof123
PhysicMage of Arkadya